Voice Week: Thursday – Amos

I mean… I talked her into it, man. I forced her. Anywhere is better than here, I said. I annoyed the shit out of her until she agreed. She was scared. She didn’t want to leave Rese. None of us knew what was coming. Not a clue.

I did it to be with her. All I ever wanted

all I ever FUCKING wanted

was to be with her.

Me and the girls ran, and after the gunshot they stopped to stare. Can you blame them? I looked at the wall. It was bare. Dom stood on top, still screaming at cops.

I blinked and remembered. Heavy eyelashes. Soft, dark skin. The quietest laugh.

I snatched Rese and we ran for our lives. She doesn’t get it. She’s all I have left.

9 thoughts on “Voice Week: Thursday – Amos

Leave a Reply

